Everything Homemade

I don’t like to talk about money. It seems crass or something. I guess it’s just how I was raised. But, it’s no secret that Boy Wonder and I have very little money so we are always looking for ways to save money. Internet research has led us to many wonderful ways to make some of our products at home from scratch rather than buying them.

I found a super simple recipe for homemade laundry detergent on the Living on a Dime blog. I highly recommend this site, even if I need to follow their advice better myself. Boy Wonder whipped us up a batch last weekend. We’ve been using it all week and frankly, I love it. It is super easy, super cheap, has a neutral scent, and doesn’t break me out in a rash or an itch.

But that isn’t enough for me… Oh no, I need more. So off on a Pinterest search I went. And let me tell you, I think I hit pay dirt. Here’s what we’re doing next:

Homemade Oxy-Clean

Tub and Tile Cleaner 

Dishwashing liquid

General cleaning recipes

Carpet deodorizer 

Deodorant

Toothpaste

I am honestly most excited to try the dish washing liquid, the deodorant, and the toothpaste. I am especially excited to get rid of some of the harsh chemicals the Boy Wonder and I have become so dependent upon.

This entry was written by Spidergirl and her Boy Wonder and published on January 18, 2013 at 04:47. It’s filed under Home made, Natural, savings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Everything Homemade

  1. Pingback: Money Matters | Spidergirl and her Boy Wonder

Leave a Reply

