Woah, it’s been a while.

We are really sorry about the long absence. I would love to tell you we had some exciting stuff going on around here, but the truth is – we were just plain lazy.

We’ve kicked up our new and improved, healthier lifestyle. We’ve joined MyFitnessPal, we are accounting for both the foods that we eat and the exercises that we complete, and the cessation of smoking was successful.

I have been struggling on a personal level because I really want to get back into school, but I thought I couldn’t. I was wrong. So, I re-enrolled in our local 2 year so I can finish my degree. Once I’m done with my associates, I plan on transferring to one of four schools – University of Virginia, University of Texas at Austin, University of Michigan, or University of Nevada at Las Vegas. UM has the best program for Linguistic Anthropology, but I can transfer from her to Las Vegas with work…

Chris and I are also learning sign language. Right now, we’re doing it on our own, but we’ll also be taking some ‘community’ courses at that 2 year school. It’s exciting to learn new things!!!

Also, I totally found a new (and perhaps better) laundry soap alternative. Soap nuts. I’ll be buying them as soon as we can (hopefully sooner rather than later as we do a LOT of laundry and have almost gone completely through our large bucket of homemade stuff). I’ll let you know how we like it when we do.

This entry was written by Spidergirl and her Boy Wonder and published on March 10, 2013 at 17:51. It’s filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Woah, it’s been a while.

  1. Alicia Norris on said:

    I am excited to read your blogs! Good for you for going back to school. I might. Someday. Also, I know quite a bit of sign language and I love it. I taught it to my daughter and we love to have conversations in the room that her dad can’t understand. It drives him nuts.

Leave a Reply

