The Recipe Line Up

325

 

So, I sat down and selected 15 recipes to make/freeze. Then I realized one recipe was going to be more than I could handle because it required a few ingredients I just can’t afford right now. Here are those 14, in no particular order:

1. Ham with pineapple
2. Bean Stew
3. Chicken and Biscuits
4. Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli, and Rice
5. Beef and Barley Stew
6. Jambalaya
7. Sweet Potato Cottage Pie
8. Sausage and Bean Supper
9. Lazy Chicken
10. Black Bean Soup
11. Breakfast Casserole
12. Broccoli and 3 Cheese Soup
13. Bleu Cheese and Cherry Meatloaf
14. Chicken Cordon Bleu

I know that at least 3 of these recipes can be doubled so that it gives us closer to 20 meals. No, make that 4. And keep in mind that this list might actually change over the next few days as I’m not certain how much money we will have for groceries this week. It might be none. In which case, we have enough in the cabinets to make due and I can absolutely improvise. I don’t work any nights next week, nor does Boy Wonder so we don’t have to crock pot it.

No, I did not include any links at this time – if we like them and they are keepers, I will link you to them. If we think they are horrible, why would I share them?

As a side note, do you know how many freezer/crock pot meal pins there are on Pinterest? It’s ridiculous. It’s both heaven and hell for this girl. Heaven because I can probably find enough recipes to eat for 4 years without repeating anything. Hell because I could spend all my time there. And I’m trying to not be here as much. (You know. Here. On the Interwebs.)

Speaking of Interwebs. Boy Wonder and I have thought about doing a video format. Anyone have any experience with that? Words of wisdom? Encouragement? Discouragement?

Anything?

This entry was written by Spidergirl and her Boy Wonder and published on August 15, 2013 at 23:16. It’s filed under Family, Home made, Menu Planning, Money, recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

